Northeast Alberta Schools' Athletic Association Fall Meeting Minutes Monday, October 5, 2020 3:45pm Via Zoom

1. Welcome and Introductions – Daryn started the meeting at 3:48 pm

1.1 President's remarks – Daryn briefly spoke about our current situation with COVID and zone competition.

2. Establish voting strength – 39 voting members out of 46.

3. Additions to the agenda – no additions to the agenda.

4. Minutes of the Spring Meeting - Please read these over from the NEASAA website <u>https://www.neasaa.org/zone-meeting-information.html</u> - see June 15th

5. Business arising from the minutes

5.1Tabled Motions from the Spring Meeting

 Proposed Spring Meeting Dates – Hank moved, Cody Riley 2nd The Monday before the ASAA AGM - Monday June 14 passed 27 – 8

ii. <u>Basketball Ranking Criteria</u> – Lee moved and Andrew Przybylski 2nd - passed 32 - 0

6. Confirm Sports Commissioners – all commissioners confirmed their positions.

7. Zone Hosts – there is nothing going on right now as all fall zone championships have been postponed. If there is a change with your school restrictions, please let us know. If there are changes to what stage we are in with AHS, we will be in contact.

8. Financial Report

8.1 Report – Lee presented his report and Hank Smid 2nd. Carried

8.2 Treasurer NOM (straw vote results) Lee spoke to the change in fee's and ratonale.

9. ASAA Discussion Items

- John Paton & Michael Steele presented information from the ASAA and answered any questions from the membership.
- Q and A if you have any questions for the ASAA, please feel free to contact them.

11. Upcoming Events

- TBA there is nothing going on in the zone at this time as far as competitions.
- 12. New Business

- NEASAA Surveys Jon spoke to the two surveys we sent out and the results of our comments. Holy Rosary is the only school that can compete – their school division has allowed it by the City of Lloydminster will not allow Albertan teams into their city for competition.
- Complete the last survey if you have not done so already regarding zone championships.
- Zone Award of Merit we have selected Mike Kardas for this year's award.

13. Adjournment 4:47

Next NEASAA Meeting: Monday June 14th – location TBA.

Members Present:	
Hank Smid	St. Paul Regional High School
Jon Randall	FG Miller High School
Daryn Galatiuk	Glendon School
Lee Woodward	JR Robson High School
Kevin Fleming	HA Kostak High School
Cory Kokotailo	Lamont J./Sr. High
Adrienne Mills	Vegreville Composite High School
Andrew Przybylski	JA Williams High School
Alain Mahe	Ecole du Sommet
Ashley Fulleraton	Holy Rosary
Brent Easton	Father Patrick Mercredi High School
Chad Roche	SPEAC
Chris Manderson	St. Mary's
Claudie Wood	Heinsburg Community
Cody Chemilinsky	Ashmont School
Cody Riley	New Myrnam School
Craig Upper	Westwood Community School
Dale Hunter	Kehewin Community Education Centre
Darrin Richter	EH Walter High School
ElizabethAnn Switzer	BCHS
Etienne Vaillancourt	Ecole Beausejour
Garret Martin	St. Jeromes
Stacey Barber	Innisfree Delnorte School
Jospeh Panzine	Chief Napeweaw Comprehensive School
Kelly Eagles	Cold Lake High School
Kelsey Rogers	Lloydminster Composite High School
Nicole Cey & Renee	Kitscoty High School
Wallace	
Kurt McLean	Dewberry School

Paul Bourgoin	Ecole des Beaux Lacs
Peter Peraino	Ecole MacTavish
Phillipe Bowers	Vilna School
Raedean Washburn	Ecole Mallaig
Rebecca McCullough	Manville School
Reuben Baker	Marwayne Jubilee School
Saleem Farhat	Fort McMurray Composite High School
Shaun Peters	Two Hills School
Steven Reid	Ecole Plamondon
Shayne Midford	Assumption Junior Senior High
Tessa Dagenais	Bill Woodward School
Travis Symon	Notre Dame High School